Pittsburgh Curly

A Curly Girl in da ‘Burgh

Fabulous New E-book for Curly Care

Posted by pittsburghcurly on June 7, 2009

Live Curly Live Free

Live Curly Live Free

I’m a big fan of Tiffany Anderson over at naturallycurly.com.

Anyone who can break curly hair care science into easy to understand terms is A-OK in my book.

When I found out that she had published an E-book during my irits-induced ignoring of the Interwebs, I had to take a look.  After reading the overview and the introduction, I decided that it would be well worth it to spend $9.95 for the book. It promised to look like a hair geek’s dream; of course I would by it.

I was pleased with the geek content, but was also happy to see that everything was delivered in an easy to understand format that non hair geeks could understand – some easily, and some with some time to digest the material. I knew that I could refer newbie curlies to the book without worrying that it would freak them out after the initial reading had sunk in.

What I found most interesting was that her recommendations for how to care for my curls and what type of products I need pretty much fell in line with what I found out on my own. But, I took a good year of trial and error (and lots of error) to get there. If I had had this book back in 2006 when I decided to really go curly, it would have saved me much time and money!

She also has a message board on her site for people to discuss and apply the results of the book, as well as to discuss any curly haired geek related issues.

I heartily recommend the book to curly newbies and those experienced with their curls alike. It has good information for everyone!

2 Responses to “Fabulous New E-book for Curly Care”

  1. This was totally sweet of you, P…thank you. I am so glad the book was of help to you!

  2. pittsburghcurly said

    It was quite helpful. Even with all I have had to self learn the hard way, I found the book to still contain useful info that I didn’t know before. Thank you so much for writing it.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

